2012 – Remembered in Pictures

image

Winning my first AVN award for Best Screenplay in January for Dear Abby. (Photo by: Eddie Powell)

image

Love is a Dangerous Game taking home a win for Best Couples’ Release at XBIZ

image

Directing my very first all-sex release, Power and Control (Messing around with Xander Corvus and Lizzy London behind the scenes). (Photo by: Eddie Powell)

image

Speaking at UC Santa Barbara with Eddie Powell, Natasha Nice, and Richie Calhoun in Constance Penley’s film course (Photo by: Jeff Koga)

image

Performing my first non-sex role in Love, Marriage, and Other Bad Ideas (Photo by: Jeff Koga)

image

Modeling bondage gear for NS Novelties’ Sinful Bondage Line. (Photo by: Eddie Powell)

image

Modeling for Fantasy Lingerie’s Desire Hosiery Line (Photo by: Eddie Powell)

I starred in an NS Novelties’ commercial for The Muse, where I got down and dirty with myself.

My commercial directorial debut (Shane Diesel’s Realistic Dong)

image

A reality show pilot with some fantastic women (including Mistress C)

image

I directed my first feature, Torn w/Eddie Powell where I fell in love with Remy Lacroix…

image

and then went on to fall in love with Steven St. Croix and India Summer ~ Photo by: Jeff Koga

image

In September I directed another feature with Eddie Powell (The Submission of Emma Marx) where I fell in love with Penny Pax. (Photo by: Eddie Powell)

image

I also met Bonnie Rotten on a go-see earlier in 2012 and instantly forged a special bond with this extraordinary young woman. She went on to shoot Meet Bonnie for New Sensations and we all watched her career blow up. She is hands down, one of the stand-out people I’ve met this year. (Photo by: Eddie Powell)

image

I created a talk show called Full Disclosure which will be viewable on XCRITIC and my website in 2013. Photo by: Jeff Koga

image

But none of this could have been possible without Eddie Powell – the person who has believed in me since the very first day we spoke and who has been by my side for every new adventure in my adult career. I couldn’t ask for a better partner in crime.

To everyone who touched my life this year – thank you. I am beyond lucky to have such a wonderful group of people in my life and I look forward to many new adventures in 2013.

image

Standard

Leave a comment